Industry News

Automotive LED lamps achievements in new markets

Today, car manufacturers are safer, more environmentally friendly, more attractive design and a more efficient fuel, and other advantages to attract users. At the same time, the new car models must also comply with the latest requirements, which leads to new technologies continue to be applied. In the United States, which requires that by 2007 all registered vehicles must be equipped with a tire pressure monitoring system. In order to meet the different requirements of users and government, producers must seek higher optical performance in automotive applications.
Eric Mounier, Yole Development Corporation car to attract the general public as well as to meet the new regulations to the provisions of these two factors will promote the LED products in automotive applications, in particular the growing external application.
From the trend of the automotive industry, we can predict that transferred to the 2007 high-brightness LED from the concept car to car production, Optoelectronics Industry Development Association believes that this case be possible to occur.
LED will be very fast to use one of the optical components on the car, it can provide in terms of safety and design improvement program. Automotive interior lighting, the standard LED market infiltration has been a significant growth, and other high-brightness similar products account for a large market share in the following markets: the external the taillights system and headlight systems, such as headlights, low positioning light, turn lights, side lights and daytime lights. This area will become a popular research topic, and the focus will be directly focused on lower prices and improve performance.
IEK LED as early as several years ago to cut into the car market, but due to lack of brightness as well as the cost is too high, so has not been widely accepted until 2003 because of the high brightness LED prices, which makes use of LED taillights growth, and 2004 from the original single lamp light source that is only the brake lights, turn signals, tail lights use LED, high brightness into a full tail lights with high brightness LED.
Headlight market due to its use of luminous flux is the largest amount for car use, the potential size of very large, so much the attention of the LED manufacturers, but because of the application of high technology threshold, and subject to the brightness is insufficient, therefore, is expected to have to wait until 3 to five years later, in 2008 only possible commercialization of products for LED headlights.
LED applications in the mobile phone market with mobile phone panel backlight and keyboard backlight up to 6 percent, but expected 2005 mobile phone market growth is not high, the LED industry is bound into a scuffle, IEK think the LED in the use of mobile phones and automotive market, phone room to grow next year, the auto market is now lower than the mobile phone market, LED automotive lighting units use than the phone to high automotive applications may become the next star of the LED market.
LED industry in order to survive only to the development of higher brightness blue LED and thus cut into the mobile application other than the market, such as a car, lighting and LCD backlight, LED in the car market is emerging products, equipped with the rate is still low, which in third brake lights, LED proportion is only about 4 percent, while only 10% of the taillights part, still have considerable room for growth. 2005 is expected to LED types of vehicles will be high-priced cars gradually to the development of the Volkswagen car, automotive LED market will grow to $ 5,530,000.
In accordance with the prediction of the Optoelectronics Industry Development Association, by 2010 the ratio of cost and performance can be reduced to 10 $ m (vehicle manufacturers are required or 100 lm / $). The car industry is much more optimistic, they are expected to be 2007 high brightness LED can become a high-end car features. Industry sources claim that the car headlights LED to achieve the demand of about 15 to 50 car essential functions. These lamps must comply with the requirements of the relevant laws and regulations for low-light and high-light. The level of light only in the light brightness distribution is different, but its strength must be between 350 to 1000 lm.
Industry regulations also raised another problem: currently only permitted to use LED front lighting. However, Japan and Europe should follow on in Europe is expected to be in 2007, allows the use of low light LED lighting. Audi has led the use of LED technology, released last year, A8 new car, Audi with five Luxeon LED headlights made, the total light output of 350 lm day operation of lamps, the brightness is sufficient, However, in low-light and high-light applications, it can not meet the standard requirements.
High brightness automotive exterior lighting market is still in its infancy, but we expect that in the next four years, it will gradually expand to 72% compound annual growth rate (CAGR). 2009, white high-brightness LED market will be Lumileds, Osram, Nichia, Toyoda Gosei and Cree several companies to seize the market value will reach $ 90 million. In comparison, the automotive interior LED lighting market in 2003, the total value of $ 3.5 billion, by 2009, a compound annual growth rate of only 5%.
Europe's recently published report pointed out that by 2015 the European automotive lighting technology total market is expected to reach $ 3.9 billion. Market growth from new products like night vision systems market value is expected to reach $ 1.1 billion.
The report argues that the three factors of advanced technology, related policies and regulations, as well as new competitors in the market mutual restraint, will fundamentally affect the market value of the European automotive lighting market. Automotive lighting technological innovation, as soon as security, economic, high-performance automotive lighting products into the market, a number of the new company will immediately participate in market competition, the arena of the industry will be redefined.
China's first LED lights the Santana 2000 high brake lights, jointly developed by Shanghai Automotive Electronics Engineering Center in Shanghai Koito Automotive Lamp Co., Ltd., and in 2000 passed the certification of the Shanghai Volkswagen Automotive Company put into operation, the annual output 200,000 sets.
A few years ago, LED lights market expansion is very slow, but after 2002, accelerating trend. Is expected to last two years there will be rapid development, and 1 to 2 lights (rear brake lights, turn signals after) per vehicle front combination lamps, rear set of lights is expected to use the LED light source.
LED lights in China in the next five years there will be large-scale development in recent years, will form an annual output of 10 billion yuan output value, 5 years after the formation of the annual output value of 30 billion.

新闻中心

公司动态

行业动态

行业动态

汽车LED灯具成就新市场

如今,汽车生产商们都用更安全、更环保、设计更精美以及更省油料等优点来吸引用户。而同时,新车款型也必须符合最新的规定,这就导致了新技术不断得到应用。以美国为例,它要求到2007年所有注册汽车必须配备轮胎气压监测系统。为了满足用户及政府的不同要求,生产商也必须在汽车应用方面寻求更高的光学性能。
Yole发展公司的Eric Mounier认为,吸引购车大众以及满足新条例规定这两个因素,将促使LED产品在汽车应用,特别是外部应用方面的不断增长。
从汽车行业的走势,我们可以预测,到2007年高亮度LED将从概念车转入到汽车生产中,虽然光电子行业发展协会相信到2010这种情况才有可能发生。
LED将会是极快地运用在汽车上的光学配件之一,它在安全及设计方面都可以提供改进方案。在汽车内部照明方面,标准LED的市场渗入已有了较为显著的增长,而其他高亮度同类产品将在如下市场中占有较大的市场份额:外部尾灯系统及前灯系统,比如说前灯、低定位光线、转向灯、侧灯以及日间灯等。这个区域将成为一个流行的研究主题,而焦点将直接集中在降低价格和提高性能上。
IEK表示,LED早在多年前就切入车用市场,但因亮度不足以及成本太高,因此尚未被广泛接受,直至2003年因为高亮度LED降价,才使得LED运用在车尾灯有明显成长,而2004年更是从原本的单一灯组光源也就是仅有刹车灯、方向灯或者是尾灯使用高亮度 LED,转变为全尾车灯均用高亮度LED。
而车头灯市场由于其使用的光通量为汽车用途中用量最多,潜在规模相当庞大,因此倍受 LED厂商重视,但因为应用技术门坎较高,并受限于亮度不足,因此,预计要等到3~5年后,也就是2008年时才可能出现LED车头灯商品化的产品。
LED 应用在手机市场包含手机面板背光源以及键盘背光源高达6成,但是预期2005年手机市场成长性不高,LED业者势必进入一场混战,IEK认为,比较LED在手机与汽车市场运用上,明年手机成长空间不大,而汽车市场规模低于手机市场,加上LED在汽车灯具上的单位使用量比手机来的高,因此,汽车应用可能成为明年LED的明星市场。
LED业者要想生存唯有发展更高亮度的蓝光LED进而切入手机应用面以外的市场,例如车用、照明以及LCD背光源,目前 LED在车用市场属新兴商品,搭载率仍低,其中在第三煞车灯中,使用LED比重仅约4成,而尾灯部分也仅 1成,因此尚具相当大的成长空间。预期2005年LED运用车种将由高价车逐渐往大众车发展,车用LED市场也将成长至553万美元。
依照光电子行业发展协会的预测,到2010年成本与性能的比率才能降至汽车生产商所要求的10 $m(或是100 lm/$)。汽车业内人士对此则乐观得多,他们预期到2007年高亮度LED就能成为高终端汽车的特色。行业人士同时声称,汽车前灯将需求15~50左右的LED才能达到汽车必备的功能。这些灯具必须符合相关法规对低光线及高光线的要求。高低光线仅在灯光亮度分布方面有所不同,但其强度必须在350~1000 lm之间。
行业法规同时还提出了另一个难题:目前仅有美国准许在前灯照明中使用LED。不过,日本和欧洲应该会跟随而上,欧洲已预计会在2007年允许使用LED低光线照明。奥迪已引领了LED技术的使用,在去年发布的A8新款汽车中,奥迪就配备了5个Luxeon LED制成的前灯,灯光总输出为350 lm,在日间运作灯具中,亮度已足够,但在低光线及高光线的应用中,还不能达到标准要求。
汽车外部照明的高亮度市场还处在起步阶段,但我们预计在接下来的四年里,它会以72%的综合年增长率(CAGR)逐步扩大。到2009年,白光高亮度LED市场将被Lumileds、欧司朗、日亚、Toyoda Gosei以及Cree这几个公司抢占,而市场总值将达到$9,000万。比较起来,汽车内部LED照明市场在2003年的总值为$3.5亿,到2009年时仅有5%的综合年增长率。
据欧洲最新发表的分析报告指出,到2015年欧洲汽车照明技术市场总值预计可达到39亿美元。市场增长来源于新产品象夜视系统市场值预计达11亿美元。
报告认为,先进技术、相关的政策法规以及新的市场竞争者三因素相互制约,将从根本上影响到市场值的欧洲汽车照明市场。汽车照明技术革新后,一旦安全、经济、高效能的汽车照明产品投入市场,一批新公司将立即参与市场竞争,该行业的竞技场将重新被定义。
我国第一只LED车灯是桑塔纳2000型轿车的高位制动车灯,由上海汽车电子工程中心与上海小糸车灯有限公司联合开发,并于2000年通过上海大众汽车公司认证而投产,年产量20万套。
前几年,LED车灯市场扩展很慢,但2002年以后有加快的趋势。预计近两年内会有较快的发展,并在每辆汽车的前组合灯、后组车灯中有望有1~2个灯(如后制动灯、后转向灯)使用LED光源。
在未来5年内我国LED车灯将有大规模的发展,近几年内会形成年产10亿元的产值,5年后会形成每年30亿元的产值。 

上一篇:高亮度汽车LED前照灯的光学结构设计

下一篇:浅析LED车灯技术的完美进化