Industry News

Retrofit daytime running lights become common practice love "face" more than security

A few days ago, the European Union a piece of paper the introduction of new regulations, requirements from February 7, daytime running lights must be installed within the European Union of all new passenger cars and minivans. "Little possibility of the implementation of the provisions of Nanjing Vehicle Administration official said. Even so, Nanjing many automotive beauty shops still launched a new business to retrofit daytime running lights, a time daytime running lights modification become a common practice.
Many owners do not know daytime running lights dim
Recently, the reporter driving to the central road near a beauty shop car car wash. In the process of waiting, a staff member saw the reporter's car is not installed fog lights, began to sell a new product in store: LED daytime running lights. According to the staff, their daytime running lights is to keep up with the new situation of the European Union, mounted on the front of the body, mainly used vehicle daytime running, as long as the car started, the daytime running lights will automatically open. "Is not primarily used to illuminate the road, but in order to enhance the probability of the car pedestrian, thereby reducing accidents." The staff member said.
It is understood that the staff member claimed daytime running lights, mainly from some time ago the EU introduced a new regulation. New regulatory requirements, starting from February 7, the EU all new passenger cars and minivans must be installed daytime running lights; since August 7, 2012, the EU all types of trucks and buses are must install daytime running lights. Stakeholders told reporters that this provision in the EU for cars with safety point of view to consider. Reporter in Xinjiekou interviewed, the 20 owners, 12 owners do not know what is the use of this thing, put forward the concept of "daytime running lights".
The reporters visited southern Ningxia Auto Parts City, and a number of automotive beauty shops, and Central Road car beauty shop, most of the store has modified the business of the daytime running lights. According to one owner told reporters that since the implementation of the business of the retrofit daytime running lights, one month down almost to retrofit nearly 100 drivers to. The owner said, although they explain to the owners installed daytime running lights for security reasons, but most of the owners care about or to private cars increase the aesthetics of the car look even more dazzling.
It is understood, including the Audi A4, Mercedes-Benz E-Class, Buick Regal and other luxury cars at the factory with the original daytime running lights. Yesterday, the central road this car beauty shop, a modified daytime running lights owners told reporters that he installed this thing in order to save face, looks more on the grade.
No implementation of daytime running lights Nanjing
Since the EU has developed standards, in Nanjing, the possibility of the implementation of the installation of daytime running lights? Nanjing Vehicle Administration, Chen Miao instructor said, dawn, evening, fog, haze weather is prone to accidents, some of the Nordic countries is also based on the particularity of the regional climate to develop appropriate policies, domestic and imported part The factory of the high-end models are also equipped with daytime running lights, It is for security reasons. "At present there is no appropriate legislation and institutional, is unlikely to promote in Nanjing." He said.
Interview with reporters, a car beauty shop owner claimed that the process of this modification daytime running lights is very simple, the fastest half an hour will be able to get, but there will be no risk. Five traffic police brigade Guizai Zhen, deputy chief of many automotive beauty shops modified are in order to meet the needs of individual owners, in fact, modified lights will involve the renovation of part of the circuit, once the substandard quality, easily affect safety, even when there is risk of spontaneous combustion. Therefore, the owner of before the retrofit daytime running lights, it is best to think twice before they act. Nanjing Vehicle Administration Instructor Chen Miao claimed that, once the vehicle is modified to affect the security, and so formed will be detrimental to the vehicle inspection.

新闻中心

公司动态

行业动态

行业动态

改装日行灯蔚然成风,爱“面子”多过为安全

日前,欧盟一纸新规出台,要求从2月7日起,欧盟境内所有新的乘用车和小型货车都必须安装日行灯。“该规定目前在我国实施的可能性不大。”南京车管所相关人士表示。即便如此,南京许多汽车美容店仍然推出了改装日间行车灯的新业务,一时间日行灯的改装蔚然成风。
  很多车主不知日行灯有啥用
  近日,记者驾车前往中央路附近一家汽车美容店洗车。在等候的过程中,一位工作人员看到记者的车子没有安装雾灯,就开始不断推销其店内的一种新产品:LED日行灯。据该工作人员介绍,他们这种日间行车灯是紧跟欧盟新形势的,装在车身前部,主要是用来车辆白天行驶时使用,只要车子一启动,日行灯就会自动开启。“主要不是用来照明道路,而是为了提升车子被行人看到的概率,从而减少事故的发生。”该工作人员称。
  据了解,该工作人员所宣称的日行灯,主要来源于前段时间欧盟出台的一条新规。新规规定,从2月7日起,欧盟境内所有新的乘用车和小型货车都必须安装日行灯;同时,从2012年8月7日起,欧盟境内所有新的各类货车和公共汽车都必须安装日行灯。相关人士告诉记者,欧盟这条规定更多的是出于汽车行驶安全的角度考虑的。记者在新街口采访了20位车主,当提出“日行灯”这一概念时,有12位车主并不知道这个东西有何用。
  记者又探访了宁南汽配城等多家汽车美容店,与中央路这家汽车美容店一样,大部分店里都有改装日行灯的业务。据其中一位店主告诉记者,他们自从推行改装日行灯的业务以来,一个月下来几乎要改装近百辆车子。该店主称,虽然他们向车主解释装日行灯是为了安全考虑,可是大部分车主在乎的还是给私家车增加美观度,使车子看起来更炫。
  据了解,目前包括奥迪A4、奔驰E级、别克君威等高档车,在出厂时都配备了原厂日间行车灯。昨日,在中央路这家汽车美容店,一位正在改装日间行车灯的车主告诉记者,他装这个东西主要是为了面子,看起来也更上档次。
  推行日间行车灯 南京暂无可能
  既然欧盟已经制定了相关标准,那么在南京有无可能推行日行灯的安装呢?南京市车管所陈淼教导员表示,黎明、傍晚、雾天、阴霾天气是极易发生事故的,北欧一些国家也正是根据其地域气候的特殊性制定相应政策的,目前国内以及进口的部分高端车型原厂也配备日间行车灯,正是出于安全性的考虑。“目前我国并无制定相关立法和制度,因此在南京推广的可能性不大。”他表示。
  记者采访时,每一家汽车美容店的店主都声称,这种改装日间行车灯的过程很简单,最快半个小时就能搞定,而且不会有任何风险。交警五大队桂子振副大队长则表示,许多汽车美容店改装都是为了满足车主个性化的需求,其实改装车灯会涉及部分电路的改造,一旦质量不合格,极易影响安全,甚至会存在自燃的风险。因此,车主在改装日行灯之前,最好是三思而后行。南京车管所陈淼教导员则称,一旦车辆改装对安全性等形成了影响,将不利于车辆年检。

上一篇:详解日间行车灯,更靓丽更安全

下一篇:高亮度汽车LED前照灯的光学结构设计