Industry News

LED lights form a new market for car headlights

Car to attract the general public as well as to meet the new regulations to the provisions of these two factors will promote the application of LED lights, especially the growing of external applications.
LED lights will be very fast to use one of the optical components on the car, it can provide in terms of safety and design improvement program. Automotive interior lighting, LED lights market penetration has been a significant growth, and other high-brightness similar products account for a large market share in the following markets: the external the taillights system and headlight system, for example, before lights, low positioning light, turn lights, side lights and daytime lights. This area will become a popular research topic, and the focus will be directly focused on lower prices and improve performance.
    LED lights as early as years ago, cut into the car market, but due to lack of brightness as well as the cost is too high, and therefore has not been widely accepted until 2003 because of the high brightness LED prices, which makes use of LED lights in the taillights growth, in 2004 from the original single lamp light source that is only the brake lights, turn signals or taillights use high brightness LED into a full tail lights with high brightness LED.
    LED applications in the mobile phone market with mobile phone panel backlight and keyboard backlight up to 6 LED industry is bound to enter into a melee, IEK think LED in the use of mobile phones and automotive markets, the phone room to grow next year, and the size of the auto market lower than the mobile phone market, coupled with the LED lights on the unit to use than mobile phones to high, automotive applications could become the next LED star market.
    LED industry in order to survive only to the development of higher brightness blue LED and thus cut into the mobile application other than the market, such as automotive, lighting and LCD backlight, car LED lamp market is emerging products, equipped with the rate is still low, which in third brake lights, LED proportion is only about 4 percent, while only 10% of the taillights part, still have considerable room for growth. 2005 LED lights are expected to use the types of vehicles will be high-priced cars gradually to the development of the Volkswagen car, automotive LED market will grow to $ 5,530,000.
Industry regulations also raised another problem: currently only permitted to use LED front lighting. However, Japan and Europe should follow rather on. Audi has led the use of LED technology, A8 new car, the Audi with of 5 LuxeonLED made headlights, the total light output of 350lm day operation of lamps, the brightness is sufficient, but in low light and high in the light of the application, it can not meet the standard requirements.
    The report argues that the three factors of advanced technology, related policies and regulations, as well as new competitors in the market mutual restraint, will fundamentally affect the market value of the European automotive lighting market. Automotive lighting technological innovation, as soon as security, economic, high-performance automotive lighting products into the market, a number of the new company will immediately participate in market competition, the arena of the industry will be redefined.
The first led lights the Santana 2000 high brake lights, jointly developed by Shanghai Automotive Electronics Engineering Center in Shanghai Koito Automotive Lamp Co., Ltd., certified by the Shanghai Volkswagen Automotive Company in 2000 and put into production, the annual output 200,000 sets.
    A few years ago, LED lights market expansion is very slow, but after 2002, accelerating trend. Is expected to last two years there will be rapid development, and 1 to 2 lights (rear brake lights, turn signals after) per vehicle front combination lamps, rear set of lights is expected to use the LED light source.

新闻中心

公司动态

行业动态

行业动态

LED车灯形成汽车车灯新市场

    吸引购车大众以及满足新条例规定这两个因素,将促使LED车灯的应用,特别是外部应用方面的不断增长。
LED车灯将会是极快地运用在汽车上的光学配件之一,它在安全及设计方面都可以提供改进方案。在汽车内部照明方面,标准LED车灯的市场渗入已有了较为显著的增长,而其他高亮度同类产品将在如下市场中占有较大的市场份额:外部尾灯系统及前灯系统,比如说前灯、低定位光线、转向灯、侧灯以及日间灯等。这个区域将成为一个流行的研究主题,而焦点将直接集中在降低价格和提高性能上。
    LED车灯早在多年前就切入车用市场,但因亮度不足以及成本太高,因此尚未被广泛接受,直至2003年因为高亮度LED降价,才使得LED车灯运用在车尾灯有明显成长,而2004年更是从原本的单一灯组光源也就是仅有刹车灯、方向灯或者是尾灯使用高亮度LED,转变为全尾车灯均用高亮度LED。
    LED应用在手机市场包含手机面板背光源以及键盘背光源高达6成,LED业者势必进入一场混战,IEK认为,比较LED在手机与汽车市场运用上,明年手机成长空间不大,而汽车市场规模低于手机市场,加上LED车灯上的单位使用量比手机来的高,因此,汽车应用可能成为明年LED的明星市场。
    LED业者要想生存唯有发展更高亮度的蓝光LED进而切入手机应用面以外的市场,例如车用、照明以及LCD背光源,目前车用LED灯市场属新兴商品,搭载率仍低,其中在第三煞车灯中,使用LED比重仅约4成,而尾灯部分也仅1成,因此尚具相当大的成长空间。预期2005年LED车灯运用车种将由高价车逐渐往大众车发展,车用LED市场也将成长至553万美元。
行业法规同时还提出了另一个难题:目前仅有美国准许在前灯照明中使用LED。不过,日本和欧洲应该会跟随而上。奥迪已引领了LED技术的使用,A8新款汽车中,奥迪就配备了5个LuxeonLED制成的前灯,灯光总输出为350lm,在日间运作灯具中,亮度已足够,但在低光线及高光线的应用中,还不能达到标准要求。
    报告认为,先进技术、相关的政策法规以及新的市场竞争者三因素相互制约,将从根本上影响到市场值的欧洲汽车照明市场。汽车照明技术革新后,一旦安全、经济、高效能的汽车照明产品投入市场,一批新公司将立即参与市场竞争,该行业的竞技场将重新被定义。
我国第一只led车灯是桑塔纳2000型轿车的高位制动车灯,由上海汽车电子工程中心与上海小糸车灯有限公司联合开发,并于2000年通过上海大众汽车公司认证而投产,年产量20万套。
    前几年,LED车灯市场扩展很慢,但2002年以后有加快的趋势。预计近两年内会有较快的发展,并在每辆汽车的前组合灯、后组车灯中有望有1~2个灯(如后制动灯、后转向灯)使用LED光源。

上一篇:没有了!

下一篇:详解日间行车灯,更靓丽更安全